From NL to Bury….

Back in the UK now after 3 fantastic gigs in the Netherlands.  What hospitality and support! Thank you so much to everyone who came to the gigs – friends old and new,  and to those who came over from the UK too – lovely to see you. We had a ball!!! Hope you did too.

Thanks also go to the staff at all the venues who provide amazing help, hospitality…. and delicious food!

Now we’re looking forward to The Met in Bury on Saturday – we always have a great time here  – a bit closer to home too!!

17607304508_bbcc72f002_nSome more photos from Rob Sneltjes here

 

 

 

3 Responses to “From NL to Bury….”

  1. Wolfgang Brunn Says:

    Having been a fan of Mostly Autumn for many years, I have always been very sad that they are so underrated in Germany. I received tickets for the 17-05-15 concert in Weert, Nl, from my brother for my 60th birthday and together with my wife, my brother and his wife, we attended the superb concert. For me it was a dream come true and I was fascinated by the extraordinary passion and exquisite performance of the band. The morning after I accidentally happened to meet Bryan who stayed at the same hotel at breakfast. He was so extremely pleasant, polite and just womderful and I was touched by his warm and very, very nice attitude towards a fan. Thank you so much, Bryan, and all the best for the future. Hope to see you back some day.

    Like

  2. 3 days, 3 MA concerts, doesn’t get much better. I’ve watched MA many times, but the gig at Amstelveen will take some beating. Not necessarily for the sound, lighting, setlist etc though they were all excellent, but it was the most fun gig I’ve attended & you could feel the warmth from the band & the crowd resulting in the band going out & enjoying themselves. It must have been a good 45 minutes beyond the planned finish when Chris & Angela got to the end of Irish Rover & we drifted away into the early hours. The highlight of the trip & only part that perhaps wasn’t ‘fun’ was Silhouettes of Stolen Ghosts. I’ve often thought some of the tracks on the special edition were too good not to be heard by a wider audience, & it was a beautiful rendition, so full of emotion from Olivia & Iain.

    Met a few new friends too over the weekend. I went on my own this time but it certainly didn’t feel like that, such was the friendliness of the Dutch & German fans & indeed the venues.

    Thank you to all involved.

    Like

    • Graham Smith Says:

      Had a wonderful time attending all 3 gigs in the NL with 2 of my friends. Met so many lovely people and the Amstelveen concert was probably the best I’ve ever attended. Didn’t want any of it to end. Thanks to everyone for making it such a special trip.

      Like

Comments are closed.

